How I made $1730 In 26 Days on X

As an Absolute Beginner

94% of creators focus on growing their audience.

And they’re doing the right thing

Traffic is crucial for a sustainable creator business.

However, the problem arises when people waste months trying to grow their audience with no tangible results. At the end of the day, followers are just… followers. Growth is worthless if it doesn’t make cash.

I spent 6 months trying to grow my audience on X.

None of my strategies were working, and I had no motivation to continue. I thought to myself:

“I would’ve made atleast $1000 if I worked as an intern. What am I doing here?”

That’s when I shifted my focus from growth to making money.

Cash Before Followers

I had grown considerably after 6 months. Even if I made $1 per follower at that time, I should’ve been making $500 per month.

So, I started learning everything about monetization. From offers, and outreach strategies, to sourcing leads, and everything that I needed to learn to make money.

Here’s the exact roadmap I followed:

1. Create An Irresistible And Unique Offer

Note: You MUST have an in-demand skill for you to provide a service and make money online. If not, drop everything you are doing and go learn a skill.

Once you possess a skill, you need to package it up in the form of an offer.

Your offer must consist of:

  1. Outcome- The promise, should align with the goal & desired situation of your market

  2. Timeframe- How long it takes to deploy methodology to achieve outcome/result

  3. Method- Tangible, clear methodology as to how the outcome is achieved

  4. Secrets- Your unique way of executing the methodology and making it work

  5. Safety net- Risk reversal, a guarantee, a way to protect, feel safe & confident

  6. Polarising- Excluding people isn’t for to bring people it is even closer

  7. Pricing- How much it costs to claim the offer and make it happen

You should avoid:

  • Copying others’ offers

  • Not making a big claim in your offer

  • Complicating your offer

  • Not being industry-specific (using buzzwords that your industry understands)

  • Building your offer around your product (it should be the other way around)

2. Create Your Outreach Strategy

Start sending cold DMs to your followers who frequently engage with your posts.

  1. Open your conversations with a unique compliment (don’t fake it)

  2. Build rapport with them

  3. Ask them questions specific to your offer

  4. Understand if they need your help or not

  5. Send a free resource they can use after finding out their problem (this can be a diet plan, case-study, your offer strategy, etc)

  6. Invite them to a call subtlely using this script:

Smooth conversation 1

Smooth conversation 2

The more conversations you have, the more understanding you’ll have on what scripts work, and what doesn’t.

Note: TRACK YOUR METRICS.

Create an Excel spreadsheet and track every DM you send, every reply you get, and every call you book. If you don’t, chaos will ensue and your entire operation will be a mess.

3. Sharpen Your Sales Skills

After joining the call, you need to ask questions to understand the exact position they are in.

5 key points when it comes to sales calls:

  1. Let the prospect talk 80% of the time

  2. Never interrupt the prospect and stay silent

  3. Remain unbiased, and never judge the prospect

  4. Have raw, unwavering confidence in your offer

  5. Ask difficult questions and let them sweat in the gravity of their situation

  6. SHUT UP after pitching your offer and price and let the prospect speak.

Start watching sales training videos and practice your sales skills by inviting friends to mock calls.

I sent 50 DMs everyday with my no-brainer offer and within 26 days, I landed 2 clients which made me $1730.

I kept on iterating my offer, outreach strategy, and service delivery and now I easily make $3,500/month effortlessly.

That’s it from me today

If you liked what you read:

Get my next copy straight to your inbox by subscribing here:

Have a good day,

Nithish

Reply

or to participate.